Error; "Library contains error"

Hi all.
First of all, I have to confess that unfortunately I am not really equipped on XOD or in Arduino.
I have just started to my master degree and one of course of mine asks me to install XOD to my laptop.
So, I installed it, however in the “Project Browser” some of the channels have red signs in their left sides.
When I bring my mouse on them, they say “Library contains error” or “Patch contains error”.
I couple of time reinstall the software. However, they keep staying there.

Probably, it has very basic answer. However, since I have no idea about it’s interface, I really do not know what to do with it.

Thank you in advance!

I’m not an expert, but I’ve seen this before. It’s because some of the libraries are out of date, or the library uses other older libraries that have changed. I saw some of these issues in some of the LED libraries that people put out.

First, make sure you have the latest version of XOD.
Next, you gotta re-wire all the nodes yourself. The red dotted lines are signifying there was something linked there. They help show at least the from-to linkage. After making the correct connections, delete all the remaining dotted lines.

This also happens sometimes when just copying and pasting from one XOD instance to another. It’s a bit annoying, but XOD is still really awesome. Thought, there are still many improvements to be made.

If you get really stumped, then the best is to put a screen shot of what you’re seeing, and can also attach the XODBALL file, so people can see it and edit it easily.

Good luck!

First of all thank you!
I am sharing how it seems from my view!

Well, basically when I try to upload my Arduino, XOD says “Dead reference error
Can’t find the Pin “ByU7LRuSPkW” in the patch with path “xod/core/act””
I feel like I will not be able to pass my exam on this thing since I could not even start the interface successfully…