Upload to Arduino causes Compilererror

Hello Guys,

I’m quite new to XOD and this is my first project.
I’m using XOD V0.38 on Win10 64bit and I’m trying to make code for an Arduino UNO Wifi Rev2.
The following picture shows my Patch:

For compilation I use the following settings:
Board model: Arduino UNO Wifi Rev2
Registers emulation: NONE (ATmega4809)

When I then hit ‘Upload’, I get the following message in the Compilerfeed:

Begin compiling code for the board Arduino Uno WiFi Rev2 📦

C:\Users\prenzel\AppData\Local\Temp\xod_temp_sketchbookXq6W2d\xod_1627634143083_sketch\xod_1627634143083_sketch.ino: In member function 'void xod::xod__gpio__digital_write::Node<constant_input_PORT>::evaluate(xod::xod__gpio__digital_write::Node<constant_input_PORT>::Context)':
C:\Users\prenzel\AppData\Local\Temp\xod_temp_sketchbookXq6W2d\xod_1627634143083_sketch\xod_1627634143083_sketch.ino:2533:48: error: cannot convert 'const bool' to 'PinStatus' for argument '2' to 'void digitalWrite(pin_size_t, PinStatus)'
         ::digitalWrite(constant_input_PORT, val);
                                                ^

Error during build: exit status 1

I really don’t know, what I might have done wrong or what else happend, to make the code try to initialize a bool with ‘2’ (that’s what I believe to understand with my not existing knowledge).

If you need any further information or have any suggestions, please let me know.
I really like XOD so far and don’t want to change this.

Thank you and best regards.
walkingbackpack

I think it’s saying you have an issue somewhere here, though, I’m not sure why

The “ON” pin looks like it’s supposed to be boolean. And the OR puts out boolean… Flip-Flop out is also boolean.

It could be helpful to post the actual code file, so someone can dig into the MotorStarter node to see what’s going on…

Oh, and wire up some watch nodes to all the outputs in the figure I posted.

I think I might have found the issue or at least kind of a workaround: