Multiple buttons on Flip/Flop

Hi there,

I’m new to this so please bare with!

I have a simple flip/flop relay circuit that all works fine. There is a button (ALL OFF) that switches off any relays that are currently on.

I need to add a second button that works the same as the “ALL OFF” button, but only kills relay “2” and “3” without touching relay “1”

Any help would be awesome!

Thanks in advance!!!

Hi,

as far as I understand you, your picture doesn’t really match your description.
But for the connection of two buttons to one reset, you can use the xod/core/or-node.

The things I think you need to change, if you want your picture to match your description:

1. connect the Off-buttons to the RST-Inpus of the Flip-Flops
  2. use not-nodes because the buttons send always HIGH if they are not pressed

The following picture should be what you want, or I am wrong xD

Hope it helps.

Hi there,

Thanks for your reply! Works a treat!

All the best.

Hi,

Hope you don’t mind me hassling you again!?

This relay switching thing i’m working on is to control the lighting system in a camper I’m currently building.

The individual “Flip/Flop” circuits (there’ll be more than 3 on the final system" are for switching separate lighting circuits (front ceiling lights, locker down lights, floor lights, bed area lights etc etc) then there will be linked buttons like the “ALL OFF” that will control different “zones” in the van (a button near the door that can turn all light off and another in the bed area that can turn all the front lights etc etc). Currently I’m just switching relays that are connected to each lighting circuit.

I was wondering if there’s a popular/commonly used 12v LED control board that uses the PWM outs from arduino to “dim” 12v LED circuits? Possibly a RGB board that I could use as a 3ch dimmer? Each output would need to handle 2a to be safe.