Help! Button flip flop On stable and Off delayed

I’m new to XOD, and I’m in serious difficulty moving from traditional programming to visual (XOD) programming.
Honestly I’m struggling to make even simple patches … Surely, it’s a mental limitation given my mindset.
I’m here to ask for help., hoping for some patch images, to be able to understand how to implement XOD programs:

1. I didn’t understand how to use xod/gpio/digital-read-pullup with a XOD/common-hardware/button (internal Pullup Arduino).

2. How to implement a Patch of a Flip flop button with debounce, with this functionality:
    a) Press the button, ON stable until the next press.
    b) Next press the button, OFF delay (delayed switch-off).

Thanks!!

1 Like

hi, n the forum search engine, enter ".xodball"for patches and “.jpg” for images. Most likely, being updated will give you an idea, even if a previous version explodes, it will be functional xod.io/downloads. The libraries have many examples. xod.io/libs. When you start xod there is a basic tutorial, have you done it yet?

or look https://forum.xod.io/c/look-what-i-ve-done

Thanks cesars,
I naturally studied the documentation of XOD.
I repeat, it is my mental limitation to move from text programming, to visual programming

Here is the patch I created for delayed shutdown (I don’t know if it works, I haven’t tested it yet !!!)
I would also like to add the debounce, and set Arduino’s internal pullup resistor as I have always structured my buttons hardware with pin tied to GND.

My mistake is to never read the manuals, I always go to what I need and then go back, I only read all the threads :man_facepalming:

Nodes
button - D3
delay - 5s
led - D13
pulse-on-true
watch
tweak-boolean

use upload and debug with board or simulate( only simple patch)

I think xod/gpio/digital-read-pullup replaces the button node if you want to enable the pull up resister.