Multiplexing with 74HC4067

How would you go about that in xod? using the 74HC4067 or similar?
Would love to multiplex analog inputs (pots), and output, via demultiplexing, multiple DC outputs from 0-5v.

Can it be done? I’m a compllete noob:)
thanks!

Hello, you can try this and comment if it works

cesars/4067 update!

Cool! thanks!

In my noobness, i cant seem to find that node. Where is it located in xod? Isnt there a search bar in the software somewhere?

If it doesnt work, and there is no node for it, can you make your own? I have no programming skills, but i have seen other examples, and the code for it, so i guess i could pretty much copy paste that.

thanks!

the name of the node is ctrl-4067

add the library

1 Like

Ok. Thanks. Found it.

load the library again, is updated

You are freaking amazing!
If you could make a small explanation on how to use it in an actual project (just explaining the ins/outs), that would be awesesome, but only if you have time - I dont really know how to hook it up myself:) Will go get a arduino nano and the 4067 chip today, and test next week.
Wohooooo!!

update with an example, I hope it’s useful, let me know if it does not work
this only works for inputs

I dont really get it, but like look into it:)
I know how a multiplexer works, but can’t really follow everything. But again. I’ll experiment and look into it.

It seems to me that you have a clock generator, and from there you go to a device that steps up from 0-15 I would assume, and the number 6, in green, is where the step has reached? The select block, I don’t fully understand. Also don’t understand the “value” on the lower left.

But I’ll get it at some point:)

Is there an output version in the works?:wink:
Or maybe I can find that somewhere else?

Ok, VAL is the reading of PORT (A0), with a, b, c, d you control the outputs ABCD for channel 0-15, if it is at 6 the value that arrives at PORT is channel 6(0-15), and that value will you can see in VAL