Nextion and relays programming

I am very new to xod and arduino, so please forgive me, Could someone help. I need a simple program in xod that thurs a 5v relay on and off on a bread board. I have the nextion all set with a dual state switch so it can toggle the relay. But I can’t get it to communicate with the relay. i am using Wayland library. Thank you so much

There is a relay node (which is basically just a digital-write). Use it to send 0/false (off) or 1/true (on) to the port the relay is wired to. relay-ON is the pin to determine if relay is on or off. relay-ACT (active) must be true for relay to change (otherwise relay-ON is ignored)

Thank you for the response. This is how I have it set up the leds work with the buttons but the relay still does not. What am I missing?

Is relay really connected to pin D0? If you swap relay and LED, does LED still work with bt2 & relay not work with bt1?

II replaced all the led with relays. I found the issue it was a wiring issue. What seems to happen I bt0 works and drives the relay it is assigned. But bt1 stops driving its relay. bt2 works and dirves its relay. I erase the nodes for bt1 (string constant and read number and put news ones in and then bt0 stops works and bt1 and bt 2 work fine. (even when I cut and paste or put in new node from scratch. it does not matter.) this issues can rotate . is there a bug in Xod when driving more than 1 relay?

sorry it does not make any sense. It does this error with both led or relays

“driving the relay” is just doing a digital write to a specific pin, so more than one is not a problem UNLESS there are multiple “relay” nodes with the same pin specified. If you have more than one node controlling the same pin, then only one can be active at a time. You can use the relay-ACT pin to make only one active at a time, but generally the better solution is to only have one “relay” node for each relay.