Help with custom motor node for Elegoo Robot Car

I’m new to XOD. So far it looks fantastic.

I bought an Elegoo Robot car and successfully made it move forward, back, etc using the gweimer/h-bridge-2dir. I decided to make a custom patch that defaulted to the pinouts for the Elegoo so I could easily insert it into other projects without having to remember the pinouts. As I was doing so I noticed that the gweimer/h-bridge is based on deprecated components. So, I thought, “great learning experience. I can update it using the newer components suggested by the help information.” I did that and it works for a “simple connection.” But, when I try to use a delay node to start and stop it, it is not working. When I activate my Move Forward patch, it simply does nothing. I assume I am doing something stupid, but I’ve worked on this for the last day and can’t figure out what is wrong.

I suspect the problem is with my activation of the motor in the Move Forward patch (using a pulse on change node connected to the delay node).

Attached are screen shot images of my main patch (with the simple setup that does work), my Elegoo Motor patch, the “base motor” patch where I made the “upgrade” to the gweimer/h-bridge-2dir, and finally the Move Forward patch, which does not work.

Any insight is appreciated.

Main - works

Elegoo Motor - seems to work

Base Motor - seems to work

Move Forward - does not work

hi, try this

Thanks cesars - partial success! Now the car does respond and move forward (it did nothing before), but it does not stop after the time has expired. Here is the new main patch and the new move forward patch with your suggested modification:

Since I’m sending a 0 to the speed inputs when the delay ends, it should stop, but does not.

use continuous-pausable instead of true-pulse, eliminate gate

cesars, I tried your first suggestion and could not figure out how to send a pulse via the if-else node.