Help with a new project

I am very new to electronics and I was wondering if any one would be able to give me some advise. I have a project in mind that will use : hygrometer, magnetometer (compass), anomometer, thermometer, digital clock and a lcd

Basically everything would be fed in to a microcontroller and be displayed on the lcd. And at the push of a button the data would be saved to sd card.

Where Do I start with this on xod and is it even possible?

I’m not familiar with all of the sensors you referred to. Do they make a module for each one of those sensors that is compatible with Arduino and XOD? If so, your project sounds doable. I have one month of experience using both Arduino Uno and XOD. I’ve been able to display sensor values (pressure, temperature and flow rate) on LCD, calibrate the sensors, and manipulate outputs using XOD. I have establish min and max values for each sensor. if sensor value reading is outside of the defined range the value on the LCD will blink indicating I have a problem. XOD is amazing! I would not be this far along in my project if all I had was Arduino IDE. I have two recommendations. Are you sure all of the sensors are compatible with XOD, for example the LCD? I had to re-purchase two components that were not compatible one of them was the LCD. I have found components that use the I2C bus very convenient. Buy one or all of your sensors, an LCD 2004, and an Arduino, dive in and have fun. Take little bites at a time and before you know it you’ll have your first project complete. Also, the debug mode is your friend along with the watch node.

thank you. Currently I am just tryin to play around with XOD to see what I need. Then I can get the correct components from the start. Still trying to get to grips with the whole thing

Do they make modules for all of the sensors you want to use?

For me, it didn’t start to make sense until I combined the hardware with the soft. Good luck to you