Button Controlled Servo: slow one direction, Fast return

Hello,

I am going to preface this with two statements:
1- I am VERY new to Arduino programming and even newer to using the XOD ide.
2- I did attempt searches for this topic. both within the XOD forum and through Google.
it seems all results are showing the use of a potentiometer to adjust servo position.

I am trying to make a servo swing to a given PWM (2000uS) at a specific time component (0.85sec) at the press of a momentary button and stay there until the button is pressed again. When this momentary button is pressed again, the servo will return to it’s original starting location (1000uS) as fast as possible depending on voltage applied to the given servo. this return speed is not critical, but it but be as quick as the servo can travel.

I have found some information on https://xod.io/docs/guide/servo/ and with https://xod.io/docs/tutorial/107-manipulator/
I have tried and failed to get the following Project to function in the simulation or on my Arduino board, even though it compiles properly.

however, I have only been able to make the servo move slowly bidirectionally with the following project.

any help to get a servo running from 1000uS to 2000uS over the course of 0.85sec upon the push/pulse of a momentary button and hold that 2000uS until the button is pressed again at which time the servo returns from 2000uS to 1000uS as fast as possible would be greatly appreciated.

thank you,
TS

Hi!
I would make it like this.

1 Like

Gabba,

That definitely gets the result while the system is powered on. Thank you. Like I said, I’m still wrapping my head around all of these nodes and the Arduino environment as a whole. I had no idea a ‘branch’ node existed nor how it is used, that helps a lot.